Who Is Highest Wicket-Taker In World Cup 2023? Top 10 Wicket-Takers List as of November 16

The ICC World Cup 2023 semifinal 2 is played on Thursday (November 16) between South Africa and Australia at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata.

Both sides have some of the top-performing bowlers in the tournament and will fancy their chances of going top of the table.

Spinner Adam Zampa lost his top spot to Mohammed Shami the other night but requires a couple of wickets to go back to the top. Gerald Coetzee will be in the run as well and needs a five-for to be the new No. 1. We take a look at how their performances on the day impacted the table.

ICC World Cup 2023: Most wicket-taker list on November 16

Bowler Wickets Best Bowling figure Strike Rate
Mohammed Shami (IND) 23 7/57 10.91
Adam Zampa (AUS) 0/55 22 4/8 21.54
Dilshan Madushanka (SL) 21 5/80 20.57
Jasprit Bumrah (IND) 18 1/78 27.61
Gerald Coetzee (SA) 18 4/44 18.16
Shaheen Afridi (PAK) 18 5/54 26.94
Marco Jansen (SA) 17 3/31 22.82
Ravindra Jadeja (IND) 16 5/33 31.31
Mitchell Santner (NZ) 16 5/59 31.00
Haris Rauf (PAK) 16 3/43 29.62
Kuldeep Yadav (IND) 15 2/7 34.06

Note: The list is updated after the first innings of South Africa vs New Zealand match

Top five wicket-takers for Australia

Adam Zampa: 22 wickets

Josh Hazlewood: 14 wickets (2/12)

Mitchell Starc: 13 wickets (3/34)

Pat Cummins: 12 wickets (3/51)

Glenn Maxwell: 5 wickets (0/35)

Top five wicket-takers for South Africa

Gerald Coetzee: 18 wickets

Marco Jansen: 17 wickets

Keshav Maharaj: 14 wickets

Kagiso Rabada: 12 wickets

Lungi Ngidi: 10 wickets

Top five wicket-takers for India

Mohammed Shami: 23 Wickets

Jasprit Bumrah: 18 Wickets

Ravindra Jadeja: 16 Wickets

Kuldeep Yadav: 15 Wickets

Mohammed Siraj: 13 Wickets

Top five wicket-takers for New Zealand

Mitchell Santner: 16 wickets

Trent Boult: 14 wickets

Matt Henry: 11 wickets

Lockie Ferguson: 10 wickets

Tim Southee: 7 wickets

Top five wicket-takers for Netherlands

Bas de Leede: 15 wickets

Logan van Beek: 12 wickets

Paul van Meekeren: 12 wickets

Aryan Dutt: 10 wickets

Roelof van der Merwe: 6 wickets

Top five wicket-takers for Pakistan

Shaheen Afridi: 18 wickets

Haris Rauf: 16 wickets

Mohammad Wasim: 10 wickets

Hasan Ali: 9 wickets

Usama Mir: 4 wickets

Top five wicket-takers for England

Adil Rashid: 15 wickets

David Willey: 11 wickets

Chris Woakes: 10 wickets

Reece Topley: 8 wickets

Mark Wood: 6 wickets

Top five wicket-takers for Bangladesh

Mehidy Hasan: 10 wickets

Shoriful Islam: 10 wickets

Shakib Al Hasan: 9 wickets

Mahedi Hasan: 6 wickets

Taskin Ahmed: 5 wickets

Top five wicket-takers for Afghanistan

Rashid Khan: 11 wickets

Naveen-ul-Haq: 8 wickets

Mohammad Nabi: 8 wickets

Mujeeb Ur Rahman: 8 wickets

Azmatullah Omarzai: 7 wickets

Top five wicket-takers for Sri Lanka

Dilshan Madushanka: 21 wickets

Kasun Rajitha: 8 wickets

Angelo Mathews: 6 wickets

Maheesh Theekshana: 6 wickets

Lahiru Kumara: 3 wickets


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *