Voting tomorrow in Madhya Pradesh, not only Budhni-Chhindwara, but these one dozen seats are stuck, who will be able to save his seat? – Khel Ja

Voting for the assembly elections in Madhya Pradesh is being conducted tomorrow, Friday (17 November). The election campaign was conducted vigorously by many important parties including the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party and Congress. This election is going to be very special in the state because this time Congress has campaigned very aggressively compared to the previous elections, while BJP has unexpectedly fielded 3 Union Ministers and 4 MPs. In such a situation, due to the entry of many veterans, there has been a lot of heat in the politics of the state and these seats have become high profile, on which everyone’s eyes are kept.

Come, let’s take a look at those 12 high profile seats in the 230-member Assembly on whose election results everyone’s eyes are fixed. Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chauhan is contesting from Budhni seat while former Chief Minister Kamal Nath is presenting his challenge from Chhindwara Assembly seat. In this election of the state, along with 3 Union Ministers (Narendra Singh Tomar, Prahlad Singh Patel and Faggan Singh Kulaste) as well as 4 MPs (Ganesh Singh, Reeti Pathak, Rakesh Singh and Uday Pratap Singh) are also presenting their challenge. .

Budhni assembly seat

Like many previous elections, Budhani assembly seat in Sehore district of Madhya Pradesh is the most discussed seat this time too. State Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chauhan is contesting from Budhani seat. This is his traditional seat. Congress has fielded Vikram Mastal against Shivraj Singh. In 2018, Shivraj had won from here by a margin of 58,999 votes.

Chhindwara assembly seat

Chhindwara district of Madhya Pradesh is known for being the political workplace of Kamal Nath. Kamal Nath, who has won the Lok Sabha elections from Chhindwara parliamentary seat several times, is contesting the elections this time on Congress ticket from Chhindwara assembly seat. BJP has fielded Vivek Bunty Sahu against former Chief Minister Kamal Nath. In the 2018 elections, BJP candidate Chaudhary Chandrabhan Singh had to face defeat at the hands of Deepak Saxena. Later, after Kamal Nath became the CM, Deepak Saxena left this seat and won the by-election held here by a margin of 25,837 votes.

Dimani assembly seat

Dimani seat of Morena district has become a topic of discussion these days in the politics of Madhya Pradesh, this time BJP has fielded Union Agriculture Minister Narendra Singh Tomar and suddenly brought this seat into discussion and it has become high profile. Narendra Singh is contesting against sitting Congress MLA Ravindra Tomar. However, there was a big twist in the elections when former MLA Balveer Dandotiya also presented his challenge. Balveer Dandotia is contesting the elections on BSP ticket, hence the contest here has become triangular.

Lahar assembly seat

Lahar assembly seat falls in Bhind district of Madhya Pradesh. This is the seat where BJP is facing defeat for the last 38 years. BJP has lost in the last 10 assembly elections. Leader of Opposition and veteran Congress leader Dr. Govind Singh has been MLA from this seat for 7 times. He has been winning elections continuously since 1990. Before Congress, Govind Singh had contested elections on Janata Dal ticket. Govind Singh is once again in the election fray and BJP has fielded Ambrish Sharma against him.

Dabra assembly seat

Dabra assembly seat falling in Gwalior district is once again in the news because of Imarti Devi. In 2008 this seat became reserved for Scheduled Castes. Congress has been in control of this seat. BJP has once again fielded Imarti Devi from Dabra seat while Congress has given ticket to Suresh Raje. Whereas after the defection in the state in 2020, Imarti Devi, who contested the by-election on BJP ticket, was defeated by Congress. Now it has to be seen whether this time Imarti Devi will be able to avenge the previous defeat.

Datia assembly seat

Datia Assembly seat falls in Datia district and is known as the seat of state Home Minister Narottam Mishra. Narottam Mishra is once again contesting elections from here on BJP ticket. Whereas Congress has fielded Rajendra Bharti. In 2018, Narottam Mishra had won in a tough contest by a margin of 2,656 votes.

Raghaugarh assembly seat

Raghogarh assembly seat of Guna district is counted among the most popular seats of the state. Jaivardhan Singh, son of former Chief Minister Digvijay Singh, is contesting elections from here, so in front of him
BJP has fielded Hirendra Singh Bunty Banna. Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chauhan had also lost on this seat in the 2003 elections. Jaivardhan Singh had won the 2018 elections by a margin of 46,697 votes.

Indore-1 assembly seat

Indore district has been a very important district politically. This time too this district has become politically important because BJP’s invincible leader Kailash Vijayvargiya is contesting elections again from here. When Kailash is contesting elections again after 10 years, Congress has fielded Sanjay Shukla against him. Kailash Vijayvargiya has won elections 6 times consecutively from different seats in Indore.

Rau assembly seat

Rau assembly seat of Indore district is also in everyone’s eyes in this election. Congress has fielded its emerging leader Jitu Patwari while BJP has given ticket to Madhu Verma. Jitu Patwari has won two consecutive elections from Rau seat and he is eyeing a hat-trick this time. Jitu Patwari had won the 2018 elections by a margin of 5,703 votes.

residence assembly seat

Niwas assembly seat falling under Mandla district is one of the few popular seats in the state. The reason is that the Union Minister is contesting elections from this seat also. Union Minister Faggan Singh Kulaste is in the fray for the residential assembly seat reserved for Scheduled Tribes, while Congress has fielded Chain Singh Warkade against him. Congress had won the seat in 2018.

Read this also – CM Shivraj Singh celebrated Diwali with his dear sisters, deposited money in his account

direct assembly seat

An MP is contesting from Sidhi assembly seat of Sidhi district of the state. BJP has fielded Riti Pathak from the direct seat, while Gyan Singh is presenting his challenge from the Congress. Reeti Pathak, who won the Lok Sabha elections in 2014 and 2019, is contesting the assembly elections for the first time. BJP canceled the ticket of its MLA Kedarnath Shukla from here.

Read this also – SP and AAP got a big blow in the 2018 elections in MP, they also lost in NOTA.

Narsinghpur assembly seat

Narsinghpur assembly seat of Narsinghpur district is also included among the popular seats. BJP has canceled the ticket of sitting MLA Jalam Singh Patel and fielded his elder brother and Union Minister Prahlad Singh Patel. In response to the Union Minister, Congress has given ticket to Lakhan Singh Patel. Jalam Singh Patel was winning elections from here for two consecutive times, now his elder brother is contesting elections from here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *